Black Swan, oprawa miękka promocja 2020

Szukając okazji cenowych warto sprawdzić więcej niż jedną ofertę. Znajdziesz tutaj 2 sklepy z produktem Black Swan, oprawa miękka oraz 2 oferty cenowych. Najlepsza oferta zaczyna się od 54.0 zł. Wybierz swoją ofertę, zobacz szczegóły w sklepie i dokonaj zakupu.
Black Swan
54.00
ABE-IPS
Black Swan
54.01
Libristo.pl

Parametry

Producent:Penguin
Kategoria:Biznes, ekonomia
ISBN 9780141034591
Oprawa miękka
Autor Nassim Nicholas Taleb
Wydawnictwo Penguin Books Ltd (UK)
Ilość stron 366
Rok wydania 2019

Opis

The phenomenal international bestseller that shows us how to stop trying to predict everything - and take advantage of uncertainty What have the invention of the wheel, Pompeii, the Wall Street Crash, Harry Potter and the internet got in common? Why are all forecasters con-artists? Why should you never run for a train or read a newspaper? This book is all about Black Swans: the random events that underlie our lives, from bestsellers to world disasters.

Their impact is huge; they're impossible to predict; yet after they happen we always try to rationalize them. 'Taleb is a bouncy and even exhilarating guide... I came to relish what he said, and even develop a sneaking affection for him as a person' Will Self, Independent on Sunday 'He leaps like some superhero of the mind' Boyd Tonkin, Independent 'Funny, quirky and thought-provoking...

confirms his status as a guru for every would-be Damien Hirst, George Soros and aspirant despot' John Cornwell, Sunday Times 'Idiosyncratically brilliant' Niall Ferguson, Sunday Telegraph 'Great fun...

brash, stubborn, entertaining, opinionated, curious, cajoling' Stephen J. Dubner, Co-Author of Freakonomics In the tradition of The Wisdom of Crowds and The Tipping Point * Time * Confirms his status as a guru for every would-be Damien Hirst, George Soros and aspirant despot * Sunday Times * Like the conversation of a raconteur...

hugely enjoyable - compelling * Financial Times * A fascinating study of how we are regularly taken for suckers żeby the unexpected * Guardian * An idiosyncratically brilliant new book * Sunday Telegraph * Great fun...

brash, stubborn, entertaining, opinionated, curious, cajoling * Freakonomics *